College / Food / Life / School / Travel

South for the Winter: A Duck in Birmingham

Dear readers,

This blog is packing up and moving with me to Birmingham, Alabama, where I will be a fellow for Cooking Light magazine. In the coming weeks, I will try to post the reviews that have been simmering/burning on my desk for the last few months.

I'm about to get real, real bored with myself.

I’m about to get real, real bored with myself.

I don’t think I’ll be continuing this blog in Alabama.

I can’t tell you how wonderful this has been and how much I have discovered about myself. Most of all, I’ve learned that I can adore the work I do each day — that I don’t have to settle into a dismal, sad, stifling world just to pay the bills.

If I can catch my dreams, you can too.

Cheers to you! And please do tell me if there’s a place I must stop along the way.

With love,

Melissa

5 thoughts on “South for the Winter: A Duck in Birmingham

Leave a Reply

